/* */

PDA

View Full Version : need help asap...

anonymous
08-13-2012, 11:49 PM
hey,

I used to get extremely angry at the slightest of things and I gave my parents and my brothers a really hard time. We moved to America 12 years ago, however, I had gone back to india with my mom 2 years ago where we met someone who said I had magic done on me for the past 8 or 9 years (when i graduated high school). To be frank ever since then no matter how hard I tried to pursue my studies I always ended up failing though I do no blame it entirely on that, perhaps I was a bit careless myself.

But my question comes now. The person we met (Alim) gave me a taweez with Quranic ayahs and what not to keep with me at all times. And this has reallllllly been bothering me. From the start, my sole intention is that I do not believe in this taweez, I only wear it because I do not want my mom to worry. I think only Allah will cure whatever affliction i have been afflicted with. And it reallly worries me. A couple of months ago I was listening to a lecture in which after giving the lecture or midway the shaikh says InshaAllah we will all go to jannah so long aas we do not do any ruqya or something to that magnitude.

So I searched online (islamqa.com) and came upon a hadith in which the Prophet (saws) said that 70000 ppl from his ummah (saws) will go to jannah without giving any account and those are the people who do not do any ruqya and place their trust solely in Allah. I do place my trust solely in Allah and I really do not wanna to go to jahannam. Someone please tell me what should I do? should I remove the taweez from my person? I really dont want Allah to be angry with me in the slightest and want to have complete trust in Allah. Someone please answer me.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hamza Asadullah
08-15-2012, 04:27 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by anonymous
hey,