/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I am new to Islam and I want to start going to the local Chinese mosque...

Joseph33
11-26-2012, 06:44 PM
The only problem is that I don't speak Chinese and I don't know how to do any of the prayers. What should I do? I really want to start worshiping with other Muslims but I don't know how to tell them that I recently converted. I don't want to just waltz into a mosque with no clue about what I'm doing since they might think I'm being disrespectful.

As for introductions, I'm a 23 year old American living in China. I decided to convert after reading about the Q'uran and the Prophet Muhammed (PBUH). I'm currently working in a country that actively oppresses Muslims and other religions. This site is even blocked in China so I had to connect through a VPN.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
11-26-2012, 06:52 PM
Wow sob7an Allah.. it is amazing that you found Islam in China. They're some of the worst oppressed Muslims around the world, well Mynmar is up there too. Is it possible that you can find an Arab community in China first? I am not favoring Arab Muslims at all I am just saying it might make it easier and put you on the right road to meet with your needs.

in shaa Allah if there are any Muslims here living in China can help direct you to the right place..

:welcome: aboard akhi

Hulk
11-26-2012, 07:09 PM
MashaAllah welcome to Islam brother. Well bro before you go in make sure you take off your shoes, then go to the washing area to take your wudu. Then go to the prayer hall, find a spot for yourself and pray. Don't walk directly infront of someone who is praying. Do you have no muslim friends with you? Is it possible that someone from the mosque might speak english?

Joseph33
11-26-2012, 07:13 PM