/* */

PDA

View Full Version : 2012 coming to a close

Darth Ultor
12-25-2012, 09:57 PM
Well, the holidays are almost over and as such, so will be the year 2012 in a few days. So here is my annual grade the year thread. Personally, I found 2012 to be really unfulfilling and hardly anything seemed to go right. But I must say it wasn't a bad year like 2001 and 2010. D from me.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Cabdullahi
12-25-2012, 10:03 PM
I gave it an A because i graduated from uni, almost married but it flopped and i had one of the best ramadan experiences ever.

specs
12-25-2012, 10:40 PM
It's been okay for me.. lost and gained. But the best thing is one thing that cause me so much pain only has brought me closer to Allah, Alhumdulilah for whatever happened. C for me.

crimsontide06
12-26-2012, 12:49 AM
Every year I am alive is an A ^_^

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
جوري
12-26-2012, 01:07 AM
'twas a bad year preceded by a good ten worse- can't decide which of them stands out as most deplorable. Although 1996, 1999, 2004 were pretty heinous too.. many death undoubtedly the first major one in 96 just took my breath away (not counting my brother's Muslim friend who committed suicide in high school) which left us all breathless- but then the whole world seems a place of death & misery - guess there's always retail therapy!

~Zaria~
12-26-2012, 08:42 AM
All praise is due to Allah for every year and for whatever happens to us.

I am reminded of beautiful lecture by Sheikh Hamza Yusuf, of which I have quoted a short portion below:

" Allah says in the quraan -
“…And few of My servants are grateful. (shakur) ” [Quran 34: 13]