/* */

PDA

View Full Version : ramblings rambling and more rambling

lynn4now
01-22-2013, 06:14 AM
As salamu aleiykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

:D As confused I am I am smiling. Masha Allah. I received my first Qur'an yesterday as a gift from a complete stranger as well as some Islamic reading material and an Allah pendant. He also gave me answers to the question that I could not answer when my sister confronted me about Islam. Mesha Allah. I do not know how to explain it. I came to studying Islam because I believed that there is only on God and although I was told salaat without shahadah is pointless that doesnt stop me from wearing my hijab fulltime,(do you ever stop being self-councious or gettin stared at????) offering salaat attending Jumah and asking Allah for clarity and guidance. At first when someone asked am I Muslim I would correct them and say I'm studying.Now it doesnt bother me what they assume. I think of how may times I have said "Ashadu an la ilaha illa'llah wa Allah Ashad anna Muhammadan Rasululu'llah." lately...how at first I didn't say it at all than I progressed to "Ashadu an la ilaha illa'llah"and then adding the last part. I said at least 6 times today alone.(between wudu and prayer) I still have question to ask the Iman and I haven't found a Masjid that makes me want to stay longer than Jumah or come-out to Arabic classes...It may sound silly but I want to be a proper Muslimah who is appropriate. My worse fear is considering myself Muslim and embarrassing myself and what it means to worship Allah. I take faith very serious. I know that I am going to mess up sometimes but I want to set the right example if that makes any since.:exhausted So for me whats next is probably a visit to answer my questions because with knowledge come question and then understanding who knows I might have an official I took shahadah on Jumah story although to tell the truth days like Sunday when I feel like Allah has heard me I wonder if I already have....