/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Priority case newbie please advise

unknown1
03-13-2013, 10:03 PM
Salaam

I was hoping to post this in the General section but rules dont allow me.

I have a priority case where I need some advice.

At the moment it appears to me I am being severly punished by Allah.

I graduated from uni last year and still cant get a job, I have been so unfortunate that I cant even get an interview let alone a job.

I got serious financial issues, I am very broke at the moment. I am in my overdrafts. I am also selling some of my possessions to support myself, I dont have a lot of these.

It is not just financial but I got family trouble whereby I dont get on with my family and vice-versa.

I am even losing weight.

Recently I had a court case with a bank, the bank admitted fault however the judge played dirty and didnt award me damages. The bank tried to settle the case before court by offering me half the money. Since I knew my case was 100% strong I decided to go ahead with it. For months I prayed to Allah that should I win this case I shall donate 10% of this in the way of Allah - either helping orphans or providing water well(s). Is it wrong to make such a promise with Allah? I know a Islamic teacher who was innocently being pursued by a man in the legal field, and the teacher made a promise shall the charges be dropped he would go on Umra - he was innocent anyway and the case was dropped against him and he did go on Umra. So in my experience I thought such promises were acceptable? (The bank case wasn't abuse of process but something am entitled to as case law states).

About me:

One thing I do, and love doing is telling the truth - even if it might hurt someone. I do tell a small white lie here and there for example when you enter a shop and see something which is expensive and you can purchase it online, I tend to give a white lie in such instance and walk out - I know it is wrong.

In my heart I dont have jealously nor am selfish.