/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What do you fear more.

Student1996
03-18-2013, 03:27 AM
This question came to me, and i was curious on how you all respond.
What do you fear more, Allah or Shaytan/hell fire? and why?
I fear Allah because he is most powerful, but I love Allah peace be upon him.
I fear Shaytan but I do not love him.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Student1996
03-18-2013, 03:34 AM
I know, I just converted so I am still learning, I realize my mistake.

Muslim Woman
03-18-2013, 03:56 AM
:sl:

we should fear Allah most as Satan or no one has any power over us except His will .

Sothis Girl
03-19-2013, 10:03 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Student1996
I know, I just converted so I am still learning, I realize my mistake.
Congratulation on your conversion! :) May Allah keep you steadfast. What I know is, in relationship with Allah there's should not only fear, but love and hope. We don't want to hurt or upset someone we love, then how if The One we love is the Almighty who created us and our path in this world? A salaf (pious predecessor) once said, hope and fear are like two wings of a bird. If you lose one wing, the bird will fall. Hit me for this, but I personally have fear too with karma. I know there is no karma in Islam per se, but Qur'an and HAdith also taught that the bad deeds or sins you do are either "paid back" to you in Akhirah OR in this world while you live. But it's a good thing too, fear of God, Akhirah, and karma, is like a brake that control you from falling into darkness in this world.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
IAmZamzam
03-20-2013, 03:09 PM