/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Muslims pray in a Church, USA

sister herb
04-19-2013, 05:38 PM
We are more alike than we are different.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
YusufNoor
04-20-2013, 12:19 PM
:sl:

@1:04, that's my boyee! just kidding, that one of absolute favorite Islamic "speakers" Dr Bashar Shala! if you listen to him speak, you'll understand why these Muslims get along so well. this is from a couple years ago. iirc, Yasir Qhadi is their Imam, but Bashar is my man. i've been listening to him for about 7 years, thanks to Qataada!

favorite lecture, Owner of the 2 Gardens, no 46:

http://www.pleasantviewschool.com/me..._Surah_Al-Kahf

and i love his Seerah, although this is the new one (i have the old on mp3, which is good, cuz Jamal took it down)
http://www.pleasantviewschool.com/me...wi%20%28saw%29

and his stories on Khalifa is sweet too:

http://www.pleasantviewschool.com/me...wi%20%28saw%29

i'm pretty tough on most speakers, i easily find fault; alot of English speakers make minor and major gaffs...but Bashar is way up there in style and manners. if i had to nail it down, he's in my top 3 speakers list. (if you listen to the lectures, he returns EVERY salaam when someone walks in the room.(you know, instead of giving you the ice cold stare because you are interrupting his lecture) it's like he is the most humble guy in the room; but he is in reality a cardiologist and a neurologist! and talk about prepared, when Q&A time comes at the end, you can hear him shuffle his papers as he looks for the appropriate hadith. 9 out of 10 times he has it, even if he didn't use it in the lecture. and if he doesn't, he's says he'll have it next week, in shaa Allah!

i mean, i'm actually rating him up there with Mufti Menk and Dr Bilal Philips. (and i've counted fewer mistakes from him!)

May Allah reward this brother and give us a thousand more like him!

:wa:

glo
04-20-2013, 02:22 PM