/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I am New to Islam

Almostready
05-17-2013, 10:28 PM
Hello,
I am new to Islam well kinda, I have been reading about Islam for a couple years now but have not taken my Shahadah. My fiance is Muslim but I have been hesitant because I want to make sure that this is something that I can dedicate myself to. I do not want to jump into something because of who I am in a relationship with. Faith is a big deal and in the end I will be responsible for my own faith. I was not brought up in a severely religious household but I have found myself drawn to Islam ever since I first started reading about it. I will read for while and then put it down for a little bit and come right back to it lol. These last couple months in particular I have not been able to turn from it. I started praying and before you know it, I've been praying 5 times a day. Something I wasn't sure I could do is surely becoming a necessity. I am closer then ever before and still have questions so please if I offend anyone with my questions, I apologize in advance and thank you for any patience given to me :D

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muhammad
05-17-2013, 11:10 PM
Hello,

Welcome to the forum.

It is good to hear that you are drawn to Islam, and that you are learning about it to make sure. You will find that God is calling you and that you must respond.

I hope you will have a good stay here and that we can help you with your questions and in any way we can, God-willing.

May Allaah guide your heart to the truth, Aameen.

greenhill
05-18-2013, 12:08 AM
Peace to you and welcome to the forum.

I must say that this is one of the more intriguing situation I have come across :shade: whereby you are praying 5 times a day whilst still hesitant. Wow!

Will be interesting to hear what is holding you back?

crimsontide06
05-18-2013, 01:31 AM
welcome to the forum hope you find your answers

Welcome, Guest!