/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Could I get your opinion? Thank you very much!

laspositas
06-26-2013, 11:52 PM
Hello, my name is Bruce Johnson. I am a college student and currently am enrolled in a psychology class. We have been given an assignment and I am doing research on the following subject:

“How have different religions changed from the land of origin and those practicing in America.” Your forum sounds like it would be a perfect place to request this type of information.

Some observed differences may be:
Hours of observation, prayer, etc.
Days of the week
In church differences structure, layout and practice
Foods
Strictness
Alcohol consumption
If you know why the changes occured, please note those as well.

Some examples might be that there is a more lax diet. This could be due to the fact that America processes foods differently. Or lamb, pork or beef are consumed and sometimes are hard to avoid etc.
Some practices may be different due to the fact the there is only one nationally recognized belief in a given country, and therefore every neighborhood has a church/place of worship, where in America, one may haveto go 50 miles to the closest place of worship, and therefore you would not go as often. Or that you have to be more discreet and not as open, therefore you may have to change some practice.
Or some practice in the place of origin is considered illegal or frowned upon.

These are just a few samples of potential differences.

Please indicate if your experiances are for North America or in South America

Thank you for your sharing,
Very respectfully,
Bruce

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Iceee
06-27-2013, 12:14 AM
Salaam.

Welcome to our forums. Why not interview Muslim boys and ask these question to them?

Because...

format_quote Originally Posted by laspositas
How have different religions changed from the land oforigin and those practicing in America.
Not all of us live in United States.

Iceee
06-27-2013, 01:57 AM