/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I have a disorder and I'm embarrassed!

Ineedprayers
07-04-2013, 08:51 PM
AOA,

I'm a 20 yrs old guy. I have a disorder which sometimes causes me great embarrassment in public. Also at times my family also gets embarrassed because of it, but they try to not show it. I have a hard time making friends, I have noticed people tend to keep a distance from me even if I try to approach them. I want to be normal and hang out with kids my age, make friends and stuff. But I just can't because of this problem that I have. I have been praying for a very long time now for Allah to help me get rid of this problem, but it doesn't seem to go away. I have now gone into depression, I don't feel like doing anything, I'm insecure, I always feel as if people are judging me because of my flaw and that's why I can't seem to do anything with great interest.

I have prayed and prayed and prayed for Allah to help me get rid of this disorder because I don't want to live like this anymore but nothing seems to work. I want to be normal, I want to be liked....why aren't my prayers answered? Why am I different? Why am I laughed at? If I could change myself, I would have, but I have no control over things.

I have also heard that sometimes when Allah doesn't like something that we do, he punishes us in this life as well as after life, so am I being punished in a way? Will I ever find a cure? Will I ever be normal? I don't want to be an embarrassment for my family.

I NEED PRAYERS! PLZ PRAY THAT ALLAH HELPS ME OUT IN THIS MATTER. Thank you!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Scimitar
07-04-2013, 10:51 PM
Wa'alaykum Salaam bro

May Allah grant you ease in your affairs, Ameen.

Keep patient brother, we're all oddballs in these strange times :)

Scimi

IbnAbdulHakim
07-05-2013, 10:20 AM
Accept Allahs will

Periwinkle18
07-05-2013, 06:03 PM
Assalam o alikum

Calm down akhi plz don't feel bad remember one thing you're never alone Allah is there.