/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I'm struggling with life, and need advice

Intahnet
10-22-2013, 06:07 PM
Asalamualikum everyone,

I was hoping I could ask peoples advice.
Basically, I am feeling very depressed about quite a lot of things and do not know what to do.
I am 25 years old, and I have been working as a System administrator for the last 5 years, and am a highly proficient one. I have a HUGE interest in I.T. from a very young age, and from a very young age I've always been trying to expand my knowledge just for my own enjoyment.
For the last few months, I have started to feel a bit demotivated about everything. I don't want to learn anything, I just want to lay in bed all day.
I REALLY don't feel like going to work, every day is a real struggle, and drains all of my energy. At work, I can't concentrate, and I just want to get out of there, but I do not know why I feel this way. There is no reason for it. I have no idea why it is happening. I thought maybe I need a break, and I had been planning to take my parents for Hajj this year, and Alhamdulilah we just got back on Sunday. We were gone for 20 days, and during Hajj, I was feeling great! I did not want to ever leave Masjid Al-Haram, or Masjid al-Nabawi. I felt so at peace there. But now I am back here in England, I am feeling the same feelings as I did before we left.
I had taken yesterday and today off as I was quite sick (I don't think anyone from my group got home without a flu or something like that!), but tomorrow I think I should go, but all I can feel is a huge feeling of doom, and not wanting to go at all. I have NO idea what is causing this.
This job, I only started in March, but before this job, I had a series of jobs which I was only there for around 6 months or so. The only thing I can think is that maybe I have gotten bored and need to move somewhere new, but switching jobs so quickly looks terrible on my CV.