/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Snapshot reflection of my 'journey' here

greenhill
11-29-2013, 05:54 PM
Just a 'share'.

I remember joining the forum. A first for me. A totally different world. I had to pick the 'right' world and my first pick was this.

I am a born muslim. Like most born muslims, we cannot differentiate very easily what is tradition and what is sunnah. So we have to learn (if we realise it in the first place and then be bothered to learn). The easiest way would be to sift through information or more precisely, data. A forum of international muslims exchanging data is an excellent place to be for that.

In the short time I've been in, I notice the different energy patterns and 'directions' as waves of members, new especially, inject into the threads.

Time and again I find it frustrating that I can't get what I have in my mind out to the printed words. But then again I am still learning many things with regards to expressing only in writing. No spoken words here. And sometimes when I re read some of my posts I'm like "what?", some I cringe some I can live with. Maybe I am being overtly (over sealously ;D ) critical of myself?

I miss several members who seem to have taken a break. :hmm:

And I feel for those posts especially in the "Advice Section" where it is not accessible to me. Sometimes I would like to say words of encouragement, where I can. Maybe a place we can can submit posts subject to 'mods' approval. Sometimes the share is a 'a personal soul bearing plea' that it warrants a reply. It should not be left un-responded. I don't know, maybe it is just me. As I say, I am new to this forum stuff :p.

There's tons in the archive. Some threads are yongs long! And I have a relatively poor memory. I can remember the essence of the message, but can't remember where I heard it etc..