/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Why Study?

theoneandonly
12-24-2013, 05:12 PM
I am half way through my third year at university, and have not been able to maintain a B average, its really frustrating because I honestly try hard to get the grades, however it doesn't turn out in my favour. I am currently studying at University of Toronto in Canada, was doing Commerce but did not make it, so decided to do Economics and Math. I am really struggling through this time and want good grades so I can get into the Masters program I need to, and on top of that don't want to let my parents down. My bad for making you read through all this but if theres any suggestions you can give to me whether it be islam based or generally, I would greatly appreciate it. I pray everyday, I know it is not the answer to good marks, but I try to make dua. It hasn't worked to great, in all honestly I don't know what to do.. really stressed.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
greenhill
12-24-2013, 05:17 PM
Welcome to the forum.

I know there are several dua's for studying, to help you learn, to have better understanding etc. You can look them up.

Getting stressed will not help. I know for maths, practice, practice, practice.

Have a good stay here at the forum.

Peace :shade:

Samiun
12-25-2013, 04:04 AM