/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Designing !!

kazierfan
09-05-2014, 05:14 AM
Assalamualaikum !!

- I'm a graphic designer.
- I design graphics for living.
- Recently I draw an image of an abstract bird.

It has no legs, no eyes, no typical wings but have a wing in an abstract way.

I can't add the image link, so that you will know what the image look like.

Now will please tell me is it haram or halal ?

Shukran :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Scimitar
09-05-2014, 02:55 PM
I also do graphic design, 3D modelling, video special effects etc...

...but i refrain from making images which mimic life - instead, I've made a point that in my business I will only design within "islamic" boundaries - so anything which imitates or suggests "life" is a big no no for me.

Scimi

strivingobserver98
09-05-2014, 03:03 PM
:sl:

You can add the image link by "Insert image" Icon, should look like a picture frame on the text editor.

kazierfan
09-05-2014, 03:38 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Scimitar
I also do graphic design, 3D modelling, video special effects etc...

...but i refrain from making images which mimic life - instead, I've made a point that in my business I will only design within "islamic" boundaries - so anything which imitates or suggests "life" is a big no no for me.

Scimi
Thanks !! I also do that. But sometimes I become confused, whether this design is forbidden or not. Or sometimes for the clients have to do so.
Did you see the image ?
What do you think ? :)

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
kazierfan
09-05-2014, 03:41 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by فرحان