/* */

PDA

View Full Version : A Christian seeking opinions from Muslims. https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/GNBBQKR

samjac0
11-02-2014, 01:30 AM
Hello everyone,

Link is in the subject since I must post a few times before I can share it in the post.

I'm a student at George Fox University(a christian university) and represent a group of four students. Senior students and the George Fox faculty have banded together to learn about Islam in an attempt to break some of the stereotypes that have been created concerning Islam and Muslims. George Fox university has empowered seniors to present projects at an All-Campus Display late November to help educate attending students, faculty, and local residents about Islam.

---Our Project---
Talking within our group we have come to the conclusion that many false and negative stereotypes of Muslims exist in our culture. The the root of these negative stereotypes have spread mainly by the media and (sadly) American Christians, who are willing to accept what they hear on the news as truth without pursuing the knowledge themselves. We intend to fight these stereotypes but realize that, being Christians going to a Christian University, even the information we share will have bias and be filtered by our Christian worldview. We would love to include others in helping us present our findings by sharing your thoughts on the danger of unjust and uneducated stereotypes and how it has affected you or your friends. Our main presentation will be in the form of a 30-40 minute video as well as data from our survey.

Anyone who has an opinion is welcome to take the survey. Total time to complete varies but will average at about 6-10 minutes. You do not have to be an American to take our survey, I only ask that you have opinions of American media or American(non-Muslim) stereotypes about Muslims. Good or bad.