/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Mecca the greatest monument of mankind

Patrick
02-06-2015, 09:54 PM
I am not an expert on the history of mecca I know the story of muhammad pbuh but I love the fact that in his quest he built the monument of monuments. When I think of places like Rome or the coliseum or the great wall in China or even the pyramids of giza I know they do not stand up to the kabaa in mecca. When you vacation to these sites you'll find guards tourist type of events and stone that is decaying. Grass that no longer grows and absence of life. When you think about muhammad and his achievement to me he beat any builder of any age. When you hear of mecca it is alive. It is preserved it has stood for as long as it has and would stand as long as Allah keeps the earth before judgement. No other builder if there were thousands working in unison can make the claim that the building not only stood the test of time in such condition but is actually living itself.

I would like to know it's history passed the prophet. Times of distress times it flourished as much as you educated people can inform me of. I am not an expert. I did study islamic empires and have read different literature but I do not know everything I should about this achievement. Which to me is a thing that people who know little do not give proper credit for. That muhammad was not only the last messenger but he brought about the construction of such a place that no builder before nor any after our time can maintain its purpose and beauty. Thank you.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Insaanah
02-07-2015, 07:07 PM
Greetings Patrick, and welcome to the forum.

You might be interested to know that the Ka'bah wasn't built by Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings of be on him)

And (mention) when Abraham was raising the foundations of the House and [with him] Ishmael, [saying], "Our Lord, accept [this] from us. Indeed You are the Hearing, the Knowing". (translation of Qur'an 2:127)