/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Feeling lost and hopeless

bassybas
03-29-2015, 06:24 AM
Salam everyone, there is a problem going on in my life, I am in a deep depressed state and I am very scared and need some help.

I am a 19 year old student. I have finished highschool after grade 12 but I had stayed back for another year because I was unsure of what I wanted to study. For grade 12 and 13 (the optional extra year) I had a certain school set in mind. I had gotten accepted and I was excited and all, except just before that summer began, my father lost his job of 15 years. The situation was out of his control. My family and I were forced to move to another city and I had to change plans for school. Instead of going to university, I had to go to a community college within that city and I hated it. I hated it beyond expression. I was lonely, anxious, scared and lost. I did not feel like I belonged, this wasn't my home, this wasn't in my plans. During that time, a girl I was close with left me and hurt me. I realize it was haram to have something with her front the start, but please excuse that. Her actions definitely played a big role and I was in no mental state to be in school. I would skip it all day and cry.