/* */

PDA

View Full Version : the fear of dua not being answered

hk92
05-20-2015, 12:20 AM
Asalamulakium wr wb brothers and sisters, new member to the forum, and first post. I am currently a university student in the final year of my medical degree. Over the past 2 days, I have undertaken my final exams. I can honestly say that even after countless weeks of revision and hard work, I and many other students in my year found the exams to be extremely difficult. whats really getting to me is that I prayed and made so much dua, read hajaat prayer as frequently as possible and yet i feel like this was not my best exam performance. The fact that i will be getting these results within 2 weeks as increased my anxiety and depression levels knowing it could make or break my degree. Most of all I dont want to dissapoint my parents Obviously i know that what ever allah swa has written, is written and always has the best plans in store for us. I have my full trust in my allah but the fear of my duas not being answered and failing is driving me to the roof! does anyone have any advice or suggestions to reduce this. jzk

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
BeTheChange
05-20-2015, 07:05 PM
Walaikumasalaam

& welcome to the forum! Hope you continue to stay with us for a long time to come in sha Allah.

It's funny, as human beings we always reach out to Allah swa when we are in need and sometimes we forget to thank Allah swa for the good times (just something to remember, this applies to me too). So i have tried amending my ways and thanking Allah swa for the good times too. Alhamdulilah.

Congratulations on finishing all your exams! I can imagine how stressful it must be for you, especially the waiting around for the results!!