/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Taking Adderall to help studies?

sajid1
05-22-2015, 10:58 AM
Salaams everyone,

I am a university student and have access to adderall without needing a prescription, a guy i know sells them to me. I've been taking them every now and again to help me with my studies. It increases my focus and also makes learning fun! The content just seems so much more interesting and it also gives me a good mood lift, i feel happy to actually be revising. I was taking them through January because in February i had 5 exams to prep for, and i aced them all Alhamdulillah!

I have 2 exams to prep for next month but since Ramadan is coming up I'm trying to clean up my act but I'm not sure if this aspect of my life needs cleaning up.

So my question is, is it okay to be taking this drug to help my studies? It's not like I'm taking loads just to get high and mess about, but a part of me is telling me i should ask here just to be sure.

Jazakallah

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
M.I.A.
05-22-2015, 01:49 PM
When I was at uni, people took all sorts.. Pro plus caffeine tablets..

Ginco biloba capsules.

..even smoking aids short term memory.

And recently orange juice?

I think you may have taken it to the next level..

Find a patient information leaflet on it and see if anything gets you concerned..

Could be worse, you could have chosen alcohol or recreational drugs to get you through.

I would guess that passing is of utmost importance but you should try and be aware of the long term implications.

Not sure on the Islamic point of view.

Ridwaan Ravat
05-22-2015, 02:35 PM
Wa alaikum salaam.

The feelings you experience is precisely what a substance abuse addict experiences.

From both a sociological and medical perspective it is strongly recommended that you discontinue use of this drug with immediate effect.

Should you require calmness of the mind turn to Allah and engage in the zikr of Allah.

Jazakallah khair.

strivingobserver98