/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Jessica New to Site and Just Newly Converted to Islam

jessica6sg
10-16-2015, 05:52 AM
Hello to all my new Brothers and sisters,

Allah bless you all...

I am new to this site and I am also very new to Islam. I am converting you see and I see Brothers and sisters that could help me learn. I also seek sisters that can help me learn my role as a woman in Islam and my role as a wife once I marry an Islam Man. I cannot wait to learn more and submit to my new faith and role as an Islamic woman. I am happy I found this forum and I hope I can learn allot here. If there are other forums and websites that would be good for me to join and/or visit please let me know because I am eager to learn and talk with more Brothers and sisters out there.

Also I also seek any information on free Hijab's; as a new Islam woman and becoming unemployed just recently; I cannot afford much and I was hoping that there might be some programs out there to help newly converted Islam women with the things they needed. Please let me know if you know of any; thank you :)

Respectfully,
Jessica

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
aflawedbeing
10-16-2015, 06:24 AM
Asalaamu alaykum wa rahmahtullahi wa barakatuh Jessica.
Welcome to the forums, sister.

May Allah swt continue to reward and guide you. Ameen.

greenhill
10-16-2015, 02:01 PM
Welcome to the the deen and the forum :D

This site is about promoting the understanding of islam. It is moderated so it's safe to say you will learn within the limits of what's offered.

Wishing you a great stay.

:peace:

Scimitar
10-16-2015, 02:24 PM
Assalaam alaikum sister Jessica :)

Welcome to the worlds largest family :)

Scimi

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.