/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Dan Edge here

DanEdge
10-20-2015, 05:07 AM
Greetings,

My name is Dan Edge. I'm a Cable TV salesperson living in Greenville, South Carolina, USA. My degree is in Philosophy, and though I do not work in an academic field, I've continued my studies through reading, writing, and talking with intelligent friends. I'm currently reading "Islam: A Short History" by Karen Armstrong, and am interested in learning more about the culture and history of Islam. I'm hoping to gain some context on current events in the middle east and around the world. I'll likely not post much, but would like read what others have to say. Thanks to the forum organizers for providing this opportunity to further my studies.

Sincerely,

--Dan Edge

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
greenhill
10-20-2015, 05:13 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Wishing you an enlightening stay.... I do hope you will post things you discover, find interesting or perhaps even a question or ten.. :D

:peace:

DanEdge
10-20-2015, 05:27 AM
Greenhill,

Thanks very much for the welcome. I'm currently looking through the "Discover Islam" board for interesting topics and references for futher study. I'd love to post some questions, but I haven't read the Qur'an since I was a teenager and have little knowledge of Islamic culture. I hardly know what to ask. I've already noted that "Greenhill" is a kind and polite representative of the site, on this and many other posts. Thanks for that.

Sincerely,

--Dan Edge

strivingobserver98
10-20-2015, 05:52 AM
Welcome to IB Dan :).

I have studied philosophy too for a short while though, really in-depth subject and a lot to learn.

Awesome job you have there! With salesman job you get tons of experience which is useful for any entrepreneur. I would love to learn some sales skills you, we have a "Business and finance" section on the forum which is for money related topics.