/* */

PDA

View Full Version : frustrated

suheylah
01-11-2016, 09:13 AM
Assalamu Alaikum,

I recently came across this forum and I was like why not register.

I remember I used to love surfing the websites, forums, for the sake of seeking knowledge. It was exciting learning more about the Deen. I started practicing fully when I was 13 up until couple years ago. I stopped seeking Ilm, became lazy, don't concentrate as much as I used to, and I don't do dhikr as I used to do. I think I am going downhill instead of uphill. What to do? And, it is not about time, I think I have more time now then I did then. :embarrass:embarrass:embarrass:embarrass:embarrass :embarrass

* I know non of you are my psychiatrist, but thought I should vent.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
strivingobserver98
01-11-2016, 09:20 AM
:wa:

Welcome to the forum. Alhamdulilah you made a good decision, :ia: you can benefit :).

Nice from Somalia, so is sister @TMGuide she has a great blog ^.^.

What I would advise is take things slowly at the start. Make time 5-10 minutes each day for forums then slowly build up :ia:.

greenhill
01-11-2016, 09:22 AM
Welcome to the forum.

We are humans, forever tested and like life, sometimes uphill and sometimes going downhill. It's never flat.

It is safe to presume that everyone faces similar challenges.

Don't give up.

:peace:

sister herb
01-11-2016, 09:38 AM
Wa alaykumussalam

At the first, welcome to forum.

As br greenhill wrote, all our life is this, sometimes we are going up and sometimes down. I can give you an advice; become an active part of this forum, it can helps you to find a habit to practice again. Here you can discuss with sisters and brothers whose support and encourage you. You never be lonely and you can also see that many are in the same situation like you. Together we can find new ways to practice, help and listen those whose might need it and get friendly "hugs" and smiles from others when we need them.

:statisfie