/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello

al-Andalusi
02-18-2016, 09:24 AM
Hello, I'm a new member, a Muslim for 2 years and looking to learn more about my religion.

I come from an primarily ethnic Spanish background (my maternal grandfather was an immigrant from Spain who married a Native American woman, and my paternal family are Mexican criollos), so I thought that the name al-Andalusi would be fitting. Indeed it was the legacy of Andalus that first drew me to Islam while studying history in University and for hobby, but after careful study and conversation with Muslims, I grew to appreciate the faith for more than just a superficial reason, and eventually was so enamored that I formally took Shahadah at a local masjid in my city. Since then I've been making an effort to learn as much as I can on Islam to better understand it, as well as become proficient in reading and speaking Arabic. I have been studying diligently for 2 years, but I still have so much to learn.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
sister herb
02-18-2016, 09:31 AM
Salam alaykum

Welcome to forum. Hopely this will be a good place to you where you can learn more about Islam and about Arabic too. Note here is the Arabic language section too.

azc
02-18-2016, 10:50 AM
:salam:Glad to know of you. Warm welcome to IB.

emem
02-18-2016, 12:26 PM
Hi too. Welcome to Islamic Board. I hope you enjoy your stay. May Allah(swt) guide and bless all of us. :)

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Rapunzel
02-20-2016, 02:03 AM
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

Welcome to the virtual community! I'm also a newby on IB, but from what I've seen so far, I'm sure you're gonna enjoy your stay here.

Wa salam,
Rapunzel