/* */

PDA

View Full Version : is life money?

hassan_hassib
04-10-2016, 12:33 AM
Salam aleikum
I am quite sad, I talked to my father about many things tonight including job and marriage. my father is a religious man but he shocked me.
actually I graduated few mounths ago and he told me to apply for jobs in banks I told him that it is usury and it is haram he said it is not you who gives the credit, you just work there
for marriage i told him that the prophet peace be upon him recommanded to get married younger he said you should have financial means to get married so I told him a story of a man in the time of the prophet peace be upon him who was poor ( I forgot his name) who asked him the prophet PBUH : why dont you get married, the poor man said : i dont have money for that. so the prophet pbuh told him to such a family and tell them that the prophet pbuh are telling to marry you their daughter
my father answered me : our time is different than the time of the prophet now.
hearing such things breaks my heart, even my father who taught me islam when I was kid is saying such things, this makes my faith gets lower :'(
I want Allah satisfaction and not society's satisfaction and just following the herd.
May Allah make us strong with islam and help us to seek faith and not this Dunia.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
ardianto
04-10-2016, 05:09 PM
Wa'alaikumsalam.

My son now in highschool last exam. He will go to university, In Shaa Allah, and has chosen the major that he want. He has consulted with me about it, and I gave him advice about which major he should choose. However, he choose the major that many people say that's 'dry' in chance of making money. But I believe he will have ability to fulfill his own need.