/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Inquiry

MuhammadIbrahim
04-17-2016, 09:34 AM
I am a teacher of English. I am very enthusiastic and I always want to do everything at work 100 % right. The problem is the administration, students and colleagues don't care about the process of good teaching. They just care about satisfying the students and their parents. I feel I am swimming against the stream. I suffer a lot when I see my colleagues, who don't work one third hard as I do, are promoted.
My question is: Should I not resist and follow their way because I really became exhausted, or continue my suffering?
P.S: If I resign and join another private school, i am sure I will face the same situation. I have found that in four different private schools before.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Bhabha
04-17-2016, 09:39 AM
Salam brother,

I totally understand how you feel. I have the same problem when I want to be harsh on my own students, but the lack of tenure for the professor I am assisting goes against the teaching structure I would have liked to implement. :( Which kind of private schools are you currently working in? Are they British? American? etc.?

MuhammadIbrahim
04-17-2016, 07:46 PM
Thank you brother/sister! It is really nice of you to try to comfort me. I seek sincerity in my work but it is very difficult, indeed. Life is full of hypocrisy.
I work for a national Saudi Arabian school.
What about you?

Bhabha
04-17-2016, 08:03 PM
ألعفو

I teach at my uni as a teaching assistant. Hehehe so I do the tutorials and these kind of things. I have issues with students who are lazy. But the professor gets worried about her evaluations from the students so I have to accommodate her worries.

Are you able to do tutoring or private sessions? For students who want to achieve more.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.