/* */

PDA

View Full Version : need some advice on marriage!

studentsra
04-25-2016, 04:07 PM
AOA everyone,

I'm currently a female student in first year at university. I wanted some impartial advice on whats happening in my life at the moment..

2 years ago I met this guy online (not on a dating site) it was on twitter , I know I have committed a sin by doing this and I pray everyday that Allah forgives me. I had no intention to look for a guy or even think about getting married until after my studies and he also didn't have the intention, he was supposed to marry his cousin. However as we starting talking we started to get closer and we decided to meet when things started getting serious. We now meet every 3 to 4 weeks, we don't want to commit any sins if we start meeting more regularly. Ever since we started talking we just clicked, we wanted the same things in life and we had an understanding. We both always make sure that we don't commit any further sins and always keep the limit between us, we have realised that we need to get married in order to stop committing this sin.

He has been living in the uk for 5 years and his family is settled here he came on a student visa because his parents lived in Pakistan, however he lives with his brother and his sister in law who are settled. He finished university and now is running his own business. His family are from Islamabad so you can't tell that he is from Pakistan, he is quite modern and speaks fluent english with a sight accent that you can't tell that he was not born here, he's always been to private schools and private college's. however now his visa is running out and he needs to get married. He was supposed to marry his cousin who is from the UK she is studying medicine, but he said no as him and I have become very close and we want to get married. so his family said to him that they would like to meet my family.