/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Planning to get Married while having no full time job

eastinwest
05-04-2016, 11:07 PM
Aslamoaleikum dear Brothers and sisters,

I am in my late twenties and willing to get married. I have been earning reasonable in the past but because of my family financial situation in the past I couldn't get married as I had to support them. For the last couple of years I am studying in Europe and doing part time job and alhamdulillah supporting myself. I discussed my case with my parents and they said until and unless you are financially stable and settled we cant search spouse for you.

Even some families of girls (despite showing interest in me) couldn't move forward; because they want their daughter's husband to be settled and having full time job. I also tried myself but every time response is more or less same with different words i.e Where you work and how much you earn.

Most of my search is focused in my home country as I think eventually I will go back but this point "Guaranteed Career" is a hurdle as I don't know myself where I will be working in future (here in Europe or my home country).

Many of my friends pursuing higher education face similar problems. Any suggestion how to assure "Guaranteed Career" while studying?

Jazakallah

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
strivingobserver98
05-04-2016, 11:27 PM
:wa:

Sorry to hear your struggling brother.

Good your doing part time job on the side. No one is guaranteed a job after degree, many struggle in finding one. Maybe you could take a gap year and do full time work placement? They could hire you straight after your degree if you impress :O.

Do read up on it :ia: :):

The benefits of work placements can include:
  • a supervisor who might be able to act as a referee for you in future job applications;
  • attendance at in-company training courses;
  • payment (more likely in longer work placements);
  • subsidised travel or lunches.