/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Parents won't let me marry outside race

Fay11344
05-08-2016, 04:27 PM
As-salamu alaykum brothers and sisters.
I am in need of some advice regarding getting married to a person my parents don't accept.

I am a 20 year old female and recently I was approached by a guy who I am known for 4 years, we talked about marriage and decided we wanted to get married.
I did istikhara and thought about it for a long time and everything came out positive.

The guy I want to marry is a different culture to me and he became muslim a few months ago. He prays and is learning the Quran everyday. He is 21 years of age and Is going university this September ( I am in my 1st year university). He is a well mannered, lovely guy and I truly believe he is good for me. Marrying him will strengthen my iman and make me a better person. He works and so do it do we have more than enough money to live a happy and comfortable life till we graduate and find jobs.