PDA

View Full Version : I'tikaf 1437H/2016 Talks by Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed db



Sarah Jamil
06-28-2016, 08:54 AM

Ihsan Institute presents


I'tikaf 1437H/2016 Talks

Listen to daily live talks in Urdu and English this Ramadan by

Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed db


From Sunday, June 26 to Wednesday, July 6*
*Subject to change by a day



1) Short Post-Taraweeh English Talk
11:05 - 11:55 pm (PKT) | 8:05 - 8:55 pm (SAST) | 7:05 - 7:55 pm (BST)


Short English Talk (Rebroadcast)
12:25 - 1:15 am (PKT) | 9:25 - 10:15 pm (SAST) | 8:25 - 9:15 pm (BST)



2) Dars-e-Hadith: Gardens of the Righteous (bilingual)
1:15 - 1:50 pm (PKT) | 10:15 - 10:50 am (SAST) | 9:15 - 9:50 am (BST)

"Riyadh ul-Saliheen" by Imam Nawawi (rh)


3) Main Urdu Bayan | Post 'Asr till Maghrib
05:40 pm (PKT) | 02:40 pm (SAST) | 01:40 pm (BST)



Listen Online:
islamicspirituality . org

Venue: Jamia Masjid, UMT, Johar Town, Lahore
*For Nafl I'tikaf, please register at sunnahitikaf.org before coming
Open to Men Only | Info: 0345-TAZKIYA (8295492)



A quick Dars-e-Imaan [Post-Fajr Daily]:

"Mannerism of Social Living" in Urdu
Speaker: Ustadh Omer Mukhtar


3:50 - 4:00 am (PKT) | 12:50 - 01:00 am (SAST) | 11:50 pm - 12:00 am (BST)
"Adaab-e-Mu'asharat" by Hadhrat Ashraf Ali Thanvi (rh)




Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed is a qualified Islamic scholar and university academic in the field of Islamic studies, specializing in Qur’an, Hadith, Law, History, Spirituality, and Ethics. He is currently a Doctoral Fellow in Islamic Intellectual History at the Berlin Graduate School.


Born and raised in Manhattan, he has a Bachelors from the University of Chicago and a Masters from the University of Oxford. He also traveled and spent many years pursuing an intensive full-time study of the classical disciplines of Islamic learning and was awarded formal certifications as an ‘Alim and Mufti.


For the past 20 years, he has formally guided seekers on the spiritual path of becoming closer to Allah (swt) and regularly delivers talks and offers courses at universities, masjids, and institutions of learning in countries across the UK, Europe, and South Africa. The Shaykh has also established academies offering free education in classical Islamic learning and spirituality through both live and online courses for men and women around the world.
Reply

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

IslamicBoard

Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!