/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Pray that I find Job & Become Successful!

anonymous
07-27-2016, 12:51 AM
AOA:

My parents and everybody looks down on me because I can't find a job even though I have a Master's Degree. They treat me very badly. And I feel sometimes so sad because they all treat me like sh*t. When I was successful, they all used to praise me. Now, they act as if it's all my fault. And maybe it is.

Still, I know the dunya is short. That is the only thing that comforts me.

Please, brothers and sisters, I need your help. Please pray that I find a job and am successful. That's all. Jazkamullahu khair.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
drac16
07-28-2016, 05:51 AM
Definitely. May Allah azza wa jal grant you a job.

Umm Malik
07-28-2016, 09:24 AM
May Allah grant you a good job.
Amen!

greenhill
07-28-2016, 12:51 PM
I always believe that 'intention' defines results.

Best intention is for the sake of Allah. If the intention is (or was) about pride and status, it is definitely a way that is bot blessed by Allah. He may Grant it to non believers as believers would know, this world is their lot. Ours is in the hereafter and some here too of course. Even it was a mountain, it was to be shared via charity not owned and guarded and seeking more.

So if the intention is impure, the results may not be what we desired. It might be a lesson.

Besides, people will always have opinions. Don't pay too much attention as they are they. You are you. What you do to yourself is important.

I don't know much about you. What you are doing where you live blahblah ... perhaps cast a wider net of job types. Lower expectations..?

Offer tuition?

:peace:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.