/* */

PDA

View Full Version : If Your Husband Hits You On The Head....

hisnameiszzz
08-18-2016, 06:58 PM
Then you phone the Police. If you feel your life is in danger, phone 999 straight away. If it's just a slap or a punch, phone the non emergency line.

Also, use Google and look for a Domestic Violence or Domestic Abuse line in your area.

I am not going to talk about divorces or lawyers or talaaks because I have no knowledge of it, but no woman or man should be abused mentally or physically.
I went on a Domestic Abuse course this week from work so there you go.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Aaqib
08-18-2016, 06:59 PM
999? Must be the UK's version of "911"

زهراء
08-18-2016, 07:00 PM
^wondering about the same thing!

hisnameiszzz
08-18-2016, 07:04 PM
Yeah, 999 is for the UK.

Sorry, there was a lady who posted a topic today and then it got closed. It was in response to her.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Aaqib
08-18-2016, 07:10 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by hisnameiszzz
Yeah, 999 is for the UK.

Sorry, there was a lady who posted a topic today and then it got closed. It was in response to her.
Oh Mashallah that's nice of you, I hope she sees this.

hisnameiszzz
08-18-2016, 07:13 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Aaqib
Oh Mashallah that's nice of you, I hope she sees this.
I assumed she was from the UK, but she could be from anywhere.

I'm a DV expert (I don't go round beating women up but I have worked in a DV Unit in the past and I have just had training this week).