/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Please Help - I am really very desperate - Family issues

altaf.786
10-07-2016, 11:33 AM
Salaam all,

My dad wasn't a good husband or father he left us for another women. Therefore my mother raised me and my siblings. Provided us with shelter, food, and ensured that all of us go to a reputable university and graduate. At the age of 20 I found a work placement therefore started supporting my family ever since I graduated. By Support I mean I pay the mortgage house food bills all the expenses of my brother sister and mum completely.

I got married in December last year back home. The marriage proposal was found using a matrimonial website. My mother initially was Ok with my wife but then when she met my in-laws she didn't like my wife or the family as they live life in a more simple manner rather than flashing out money. Anyways, my mother asked me if I like my wife I instantly said yes therefore cut the story short we ended up getting married.

Now, when I got married my wife wanted me to stay more than 9 days with her. I asked my mum if that's Ok she refused with the reasoning that as I am the only person earning in my family and supporting because my father has left us so I need to act wisely. I ended up coming back to London after 9 days. During this I applied for my wife's visa but it was refused. It was after 4 months (APRIL) my wife and I had the courage to tell my mother that we want to meet each other. Therefore I asked my mum as I don't want her to feel that just because I got married now. She initially combined with my sister jointly deciding wasn't happy but somehow agreed so I booked the ticket and met my wife and performed Umrah.