/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

mickib
10-14-2016, 10:06 PM
I am a theology student, currently focusing my studies on Islam. I am a Christian, with no intent of converting. My religion, however, does not lessen my interest in Islam-rather, it increases it. My aim is to learn more about the religion from the followers themselves. I hope I offend NO ONE through any of my comments or threads. Well, that's pretty much it. As a person, I'm generally weird. My hobbies include drawing, writing, music...you know those kinds of stuff. One personal belief I hold is that we should always accept others, regardless of who they are (unless they're jerks. Jerks must not be jerks.) Well, thank you for reading?

Oh, I also have a questionnaire that I'd LOVE if you answered. I'd post a link but...yeah, I haven't won that privilege yet.imsad If you're that awesome, please head into my profile and you'll spot the post.

Thank you!:D

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
AabiruSabeel
10-14-2016, 10:10 PM
Hello mickib

You are referring to this post http://www.islamicboard.com/general/...ml#post2932756, right?

Do you have a link for this form which can be filled online in a proper format? You can post the link here by adding a space before '.com' and we will fix it for you until you become a Full Member.

Little_Lion
10-14-2016, 11:26 PM
Do you happen to be located in the United States? If you are, there is an EXCELLENT Qur'an for students available through CAIR (the Council for American Islamic Relations). I would highly recommend it as you are a theology student; the commentary in it will help you quite a bit with your studies. AND it is only $10 (and it is a big boxed set of three books with Arabic, Transliteration, and English along with the commentary).

https://www.explorethequran.com/index.php

mickib
10-15-2016, 12:25 AM
Thank you for the offer! Unfortunately, I'm not a U.S resident so...

Welcome, Guest!