/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hey!

RockShan
10-18-2016, 05:34 PM
Hey! I am not a Muslim, just to get that out of the way I am a Gnostic, I mainly registered here to learn about Islam, one of my core beliefs is that every Religion has something to be learned from it, or are traced back to "The Source", or God. In which I am researching or learning everything I can about each religion due to this "personal belief", Islam is one of the main Religions I am currently studying or researching, from what I read so far, it is a very beautiful religion. I would love any "Book lists", of Muslim books that anyone here recommends. :) or just generally anything about Islam.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
sister herb
10-18-2016, 05:40 PM
Hey to you

Welcome to forum. I believe this is an excellent place to get more information.

Delete.
10-18-2016, 05:51 PM
Peace be upon the one who follows true guidance.
I'd like to firstly say, thank you for taking your time to learn about Islam. It is indeed a beautiful Religion. I don't have any books I can recommend you as I don't know any that will teach you the basics, most of the reliable and authentic ones are written by scholars who have an advanced and in depth style of writing. My advice would be to firstly research the basics..
What does Islam preach? Example: The Oneness of God (Tawheed), Submission to Him, Why and how do we submit to God? Human rights and punishments (why these punishments are decreed, in what circumstances).
Muslims views on Jesus (peace be upon him).
Women's rights in Islam.
The life of Muhammad (who we consider the final Prophet, peace and blessings be upon him). And the lives of his companions (Sahaba). What was it like for them at that time
How Islam spread. (Not "by the sword".)