PDA

View Full Version : GATEWAY TO KNOWLEDGE -A FREE pre Alimah program in Urdu for Women | Jan 17 | Register



Sarah Jamil
01-15-2017, 10:20 AM
ZAYNAB ACADEMY ONLINE

PresentsFREE Online short Pre-Alimah Program in Urdu
Gateway to Knowledge


By Various Instructors
Course Description:
Gateway to Knowledge is a 3.5-month, online PRE-Alimah program for women, designed to introduce women to the classical methodology of Islamic knowledge and scholarship through a modern educational approach. The course is free of cost and requires a weekly commitment of 9 hours.
Those who successfully complete this program will be promoted to Year 1 of the full fledge Urdu Alimah Program.
Program Highlights:

  • Efficient teaching method: tests, discussions, assignments.
  • Specially designed for working professionals and university students
  • Recordings available for students who find the timings of live classes inconvenient.

Important Note: This course is a pre-requisite for the Alimah Program starting Aug 2017. There will be no direct admissions in Urdu Alimah Program in 2017.


Courses Offered:
1. Quranic Tafseer: Surah Yasin, Luqman, Hujuraat
2. Hadith: Commentary of 40 Jawameh ul Kalim useful in daily life
3. Foundation for Classical Arabic:

  • Basics of Arabic Morphology (Sarf)
  • Basics of Arabic Grammar (Nahw)
  • Quranic Vocabulary
  • Practical exercises for Quranic translation skills

4. Islamic Scholarly Tradition

Course Schedule:
Start Date: Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Days: Every Tuesday, Wednesday & Saturday
Course duration: 3.5 months
Weekly Commitment: 9 hours
Time: 6 am – 9 am New York | 11 am – 2 pm London | 1 pm – 4 pm Johannesburg | 3 pm – 6 pm Dubai | 4 pm – 7 pm Islamabad
Session Duration: 180 mins
Format: LIVE Online Sessions on www.wiziq.com
Cost: Free
*Online Recordings are available for those who find timings inconvenient.
Registration Open!
Reply

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

IslamicBoard

Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!