/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hi newbie here,need help!!

Scottish Celt
03-16-2017, 07:34 PM
Hello;)Born & bred in Scotland,36 y/o male from yer typical atheist/Christian background,I never really belied in this tbf although I have always believed in a ''God'' or higher being/creator so to speak,but now feel the time is right to finaly convert!!,I'm not going lie I am very nervous but excited this is a huge step & honour to submit to Allah,..Now what brought me here?,To cut a long story short a few yrs ago I was diagnosed with clinical depression,I felt so suicidal & I would be dead if I didn't have my wife & 2 kids,tbh I'm not fully cured,ive tried SSRI drugs(anti depressants),now off all medication,& feeling a better these days,I done a lot of soul searching,questioned life read & watched a lot of YT vids during this time,& everything brought me to Islam for some reason,I just love the whole feeling of it,beauty & culture,it brings me comfort & peace.

I have just recently bought the Qur'an from my local book store watch YT video's of prophets,i just love the stories,i have told my wife about all of this,she was a bit shocked at first but has accepted it,please tell me I am doing the right thing?,..i know I am ready,but where do I start? my nearest City is Glasgow I would love to attend a street Dawah just like what I watched on YT & then take it from there.

Thank you(sorry for the spelling & grammar)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Finding MEMO
03-16-2017, 10:04 PM
Assalamu Alaikum

Welcome Brother

God willing you will find the answers your looking for here. Everyone is super nice please ask away...

Scottish Celt
03-16-2017, 10:13 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Finding MEMO
Assalamu Alaikum

Welcome Brother

God willing you will find the answers your looking for here. Everyone is super nice please ask away...