/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Having just stopped playing video games, I am having some difficulty. Please Help?

Brother_40805
03-27-2017, 06:35 PM
First of all I would like to apologies if this topic is in the wrong section as I am new to the website and this forums.

Secondly I have no experience in building great threads so bear with me if I have not laid out my topic correctly or have not made sense.

The problem I am facing is a very difficult one. It's been going on for a long time. Granted this is only one of the problems I am having in my life I thought I'd describe in much detail as I can.

This problem has existed all through my life but has intensified in the last 8 years. Obviously you have guessed it that its in relation to video games attachment but its way more complex.

About 4 years ago I was under the OCD of consistently buying and selling games and having the best thing possible. That has gone thanks to Allah and to be quite honest. Although I look mature from the outside internally I feel like a child

Long story short in the last six months after being unemployed since finishing my degree which is worthless now as I had little to no islam before that despite staying by myself all the time (which is inherited) I have found a job to pay for my bills

Alongside that I maintained my prayers five times a day and recitation of the Quran with meaning for about a year now as well as giving what I can in charity and keep fast in Ramadan, doing abundant Zikr of Allah to the point of fearing Allah is always present.

I do my very best to respect my mum and 90% of the time I succeed now Alhamdulillah. Gonna make it 100% as quickly as possible. I have also corrected and maintained good relationship with my family and relatives and made amends where needed. Do Dua for me inshallah.