/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Dawah Mission! Everyone is invited.

m786
05-26-2017, 10:45 PM
Asalamu alaikum brothers and sisters,

This is my first post on this forum. Nice to meet you all and Ramdhan mubarak to everyone! May this month shower you all with endless blessings.

Lets get straight to it. I have a very good friend who I have made it a mission to invite to Islam but I am not very good at dawah. I invite all my brothers and sisters to advise me here! Its become sort of an obsession for me, I really do believe with the right push he will embrace Islam, inshaAllah. He said that if I can prove Islam is the truth then he will convert without a doubt.

He is Indian, from a non-strict Hindu family but believes in one God. He doesnt worship idols or do any rituals, which is a good start. But he is a really tough nut to crack! I will describe what his beliefs are in a list so I don't bore anyone with paragraphs lol.

- extremely philosophical - believes all religions carry the same basic message ^o)
- he thinks religion has ruined mankind and made people more hateful towards each other
- he believes that love and good intentions is enough to earn God's favor
- he is the type of guy that wants to marry a widow and not have any of his own children so he can only adopt orphans lol bless him
- he cant understand why God would only accept our prayers if done in a certain way (i.e. salah) that simply remembering God sincerely is good enough prayer
- believes that we misinterpret the Quran (he can't understand why God who loves us so much would punish a muslim for marrying a non-muslim)
- he says look at the state of muslims today - if they are the guided people why are they in such a bad state. And does this mean people of all other religions are stupid or blind (he didn't take it very well when I said idol worship is the biggest sin :omg: )

If I think of anything more I will edit this post.

Please share your thoughts and ideas everyone. Jazakallah