/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Please help me!

-arisa-
05-30-2017, 05:26 AM
As-salāmu ʿalaykum,
I hope you are all in the best of health and iman.

Please listen to my story. I am so desperate right now and do not know who to talk to.

I am 23 years old this year. I live with my stay-at-home mother and two siblings. My parents divorced when I was in junior high school. My father used to financially support us, but not anymore for the last few years.

We have been living for around 14-15 years in our old, beloved house. Since my parents divorce, we never maintained our house due to our financial condition. And now our roof leaks, the ceiling breaks, and so on. Our house is no longer in a safe, acceptable condition. I am afraid we will risk our health and safety if we live in this house.

I have a bachelor's degree in chemistry and used to work as a research assistant at university. I resigned from my job this month because I am awarded a scholarship to study abroad. I am unemployed and do not have a lot of savings in my bank account.

What can I do in this condition? I am so confused and desperate. I tried to explain about our condition to my father who now has a new family, but it is no use. He cannot help us. I think hard about what to do. I want to find a job but the salary would not be enough to fix our condition. We cannot rely on my mother's savings anymore and my siblings are still in school.

Sometimes I just have this dark thought to just kill myself. Astagfirullah. I know that sounds so wrong but I cannot stop this suicidal thought sometimes.

I also consider prostitution as the solution but I just cannot do it because I know it means that I will just pile big sins upon my already many sins. And there will be no blessing for our family by using the haram money.

I am stuck. Please help me. Just say something...

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*charisma*
05-30-2017, 05:37 AM
Assalamu Alaikum