/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I am about to loose my Job. I am in extreme fear for my life!

Brother_40805
06-09-2017, 09:50 AM
Hi. I am here humbled and humiliated. I didn't know who to talk with. I am facing extreme depression and anxiety. At work the situation is worsening and its not even been a year at my first job.

It is my only source of income. I am afraid for my life, my relationship with my Mum and siblings. I have been trying my best at the job to learn and build my self after having come of depression from uni. This just a job to pay for bills and the software engineering course I am studying.

The thing is I got this job after such a long time (years afters finishing degree) and I don't even like the job but have to do it. I am not complaining or blaming anyone. I am just in extreme fear, shutdown and afraid for my life, my future and my self worth.

I am trying to be patient but am unable to cope with it anymore. I am very straightforward individual. I trust in Allah and I his wisdom and decree but my soul is destroyed and I am in such fear even though I am fasting, reciting quran, doing zikr, and praying on time.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*charisma*
06-09-2017, 10:11 AM
Assalamu alaikum

No point in being afraid if you still have your job. While working, you should do some extra things to build up your cv. The more people you know the more opportunities you will have access to. You can search for a better job while working if you do not like your current job.

Brother_40805
06-09-2017, 10:17 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by *charisma*
Assalamu alaikum

No point in being afraid if you still have your job. While working, you should do some extra things to build up your cv. The more people you know the more opportunities you will have access to. You can search for a better job while working if you do not like your current job.