/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What is Assertiveness.

noor grant
07-24-2017, 11:09 PM
Assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu.
In seeing the state of our marraiges in the west at least, I would like to add something motivating and education to the negative vibe we get with all the rumors of domestic violence and abuse in our families today. I believe its largely a probably of inadequate knowledge and training and it can be fixed for all parties involved with time.
So, on that note, I made this blog to educate all on what is assertiveness and how not develop unassertive behaviours.
Note, i am not a doctor, Im just a nerd who likes to research and make blogs;D
http://lisathewayitis.blogspot.ca/20...-spectrum.html
http://www.lifeonthespectrum.net/blog/?page_id=3043

Attachment 6227

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Eric H
07-25-2017, 08:32 AM
Greetings and peace be with you noor grant;

In seeing the state of our marraiges in the west at least,
Well, today is my thirty second wedding anniversary. But like you I am deeply saddened that so many marriages seem to suffer violence and end in divorce.

I am not sure I agree with being assertive as a recipe for a happy marriage, I feel it is about trying to bring out the best in your spouse, and to earn respect. Life is a journey, always one day at a time and we both change over the years. At times it can seem like a battle ground, life throws a lot of problems at you, and rather than trying to win an argument, I try and find a solution where there are no loosers.

I have found that we are much stronger together than we would be apart. Staying married is one of the toughest thing we do in life, it can seem like a continuous struggle.

Just my two cents worth.

Blessings,
Eric

sister herb
07-25-2017, 08:38 AM
I would like to add one more ingredient for the recipe of happy marriage: forgiveness. But surely many other ingredients are needed too.

noor grant
07-25-2017, 08:42 AM