/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I am a bit depressed ?

Captain Drake
08-03-2017, 09:11 PM
Asalam u alikum,
I wanted to ask everyone here a simple question. Put yourself in my shoes, a 17 year old gentleman in school with best grades however no chances of getting a beautiful (both clean in the inside and beautiful from the outside) girlfriend. By girlfriend i do not mean adultery in any ways or so, but simply having a girlfriend.
To speak my mind and I don't want this to sound selfish or jealous in any way because I am not, but it's how I feel. I feel like just because I am a Muslim, I don't have the same chances. Matter of a fact, 3 weeks ago I graduated from 10th grade and out of the 250 students in the entire 10th grade, I was the best with the best average. A 17 year old, who's parents are Kurdish from Iraq, a black haired person. For one minute, when they mentioned my name on graduation day in front of around 300 people, I couldn't believe it. The mayor of the city handed me a gift, and congratulated me.
My point is, I have all of this happiness in my life and alhamdurilla my parents are very happy with me, I don't pray however I'm very religious in lots of ways but I'm going to start praying. All I have been asking for is to have a Christian beautiful girlfriend, like every single Christian male here, yet I don't get the chance ?!

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, it's not even that im bad looking at all... Please give me advice !

Thank you

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
STN
08-03-2017, 10:44 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Captain Drake
Asalam u alikum,
. All I have been asking for is to have a Christian beautiful girlfriend, like every single Christian male here, yet I don't get the chance ?!
I am not sure now if you are a Christian or Muslim?

If you are Christian, i don't have any advice to give because i can't relate to a christian family. Except it would be to accept Islam.