/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My job issue!

xa_xa_ft
08-08-2017, 07:41 PM
Hey guys,

Im upset over something and so wanted to get it off my chest!

So i have been working in this company for 3 years and i felt it was the right time for me to apply for another job within the same company as i felt i had the skills for that position anyways i went for an interview and i dont think i got the job ( as they are interviewing more people) what im sad about is that this guy who knew less than me got the position a year ago only because he "goes to pubs" with them after work and so on. Its really unfair.

I try and tell myself that maybe that job is not in my rizq maybe Allah does not wish it for me but i still feel sad over it.

I also feel like whats the point stying there but i really like the company and the hours.

How do i feel better aboht this situation?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*charisma*
08-08-2017, 08:41 PM
Assalamu Alaikum

Don't think so negatively sis. This could be a blessing in disguise. Instead of feeling like you don't deserve the job, it could be that Allah is saving something much better for you inshallah. Say Alhemdulilah and be patient with Allah's plans for you. :) Also you have not been given an answer yet so there could still be a chance.

xa_xa_ft
08-08-2017, 09:24 PM
Thanks charisma i guess you are right :) i guess i should be patient. Thanks

xa_xa_ft
08-14-2017, 01:43 PM
Ok so i still havent heard anything and they are still interviewing ... if they liked me they wouldnt have interviewed more candidates and would have given me the job.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
xa_xa_ft
08-14-2017, 01:44 PM
I feel so sad