/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is My Business Halal?

Rashed_Hasan
08-22-2017, 12:51 PM
Assalamu Alaikum.

I am from Bangladesh & I have joined here today.
I am very disappointed now. Please, take your some time & help me to decide the right decision.

My PayPal account Business:

I am a freelancer from Bangladesh. There are about 50 lakh+ freelancers in my country.
In the background of Bangladesh, maximum time we must need to use PayPal account to receive payment.
But Big problem is - PayPal is not available in Bangladesh. So, we are facing many many problems to receive payment. Sometimes we earn money but can't receive money because we have not any PayPal account. Note: Maximum freelancing marketplace & local USA/UK clients only send payment with paypal. Sometimes, there has some alternatives but these are also not available in Bangladesh.

Now in this case, I open account for someone in PayPal's (USA) website with his real name and false/fake usa address then verify the account 100% with virtual usa phone number, virtual temporary debit visa card, virtual bank account.After verification, I hand over the account to him and take some low amount money from him. That's the business.

Now please tell me, Is it halal or haram?

Some Points:
1. I am not breaking any government law of Bangladesh.
2. I am breaking PayPal's terms of use. PayPal says- You have to be a USA resident to open a USA Paypal account.
3. We are helpless here.
4. I am breaking some rules but helping many many freelancers & after handover the accounts, they become very very very happy.
5. If i do it or don't, someone else will do the job because it is very demanding now for freelancers.
6. Almost 10-15 lakh Bangladeshi freelancers are already using PayPal. Almost All of them (99%) created their accounts with false/fake usa address.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
M.I.A.
08-22-2017, 01:32 PM
...dont know about your question.

But apparently paypal is coming to Bangladesh,