/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is a lawfull in islam to trace vector images of cartoons

aqsa.nadeem
09-01-2017, 05:55 PM
Asalamualikum
All muslim brother and sisters Please Read my question carefully and answer only if you completely are having knowledge about it . Actually i am a freelancer and i remake logo for people . Means i redraw logos for peple's company that are blur and sometimes it happens that there is a cartoon in the logo here is one example https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/7n...2Nl0YJmNA=s138 as it is not allwed in islam to draw anything that is cartoon or human so what are the rulings about this i make these using computer software please guide me in the light of Quran And Sunnah

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Supernova
09-01-2017, 08:05 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by aqsa.nadeem
Asalamualikum
All muslim brother and sisters Please Read my question carefully and answer only if you completely are having knowledge about it . Actually i am a freelancer and i remake logo for people . Means i redraw logos for peple's company that are blur and sometimes it happens that there is a cartoon in the logo here is one example https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/7n...2Nl0YJmNA=s138 as it is not allwed in islam to draw anything that is cartoon or human so what are the rulings about this i make these using computer software please guide me in the light of Quran And Sunnah
AsalaamualaykumSister.

Inanswering your question – one has to first understand the Shariposition on images.

1. All images containing nudity and expressing a consciousness of nudity and lacking modesty (even if it be in silhouette form) will be regarded as unlawful.
  2. It doesn't matter if the above point (1) is on paper or digital form it will still be regarded unlawful.

Forthe remainder of the answer we will now assume that no pictures arefrom point number (1) above.

(a)