/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Assalaamu alaikum, my name is Laila!

lailathemuslim
09-06-2017, 12:42 AM
Nice to meet you all. Wow this looks like such a vibrant forum. Can't wait to get stuck in :)

I'm a 25 year old Muslim sister from West London.

I'm random compared to others as an INFP, so please excuse me if you see any strange behaviour LOL.

I am really looking forward to the history section on here. I am a History student at a London Uni, I hated history studies till I was 16, when I did A Levels and we did cool history topics, like British Colonialism, the Vietnam War and the Cold War, etc.

I really love Islamic history for the obvious reason that I am Muslim. However, I would love to read more about African Muslim History.

I also have a love for poetry and will link my blog for that in sha Allah :) :

https://thinkingmuslima.blogspot.co.uk/

What else I live with my mother and family, and I am looking to learn more about the deen and make friends here x

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
sister herb
09-06-2017, 10:46 AM
Wa alaykumussalam

Welcome to forum sister. Nice to get you here. I wish you will enjoy your stay and find a lot of new friends. :)

Umm Malik
09-06-2017, 01:40 PM
assalamo alykum laila
welcome between us
I am happy to know you
I am also going to learn about Islamic history bacause we too even that we are in Muslim country but we don't take it in school
I am going to read the book of

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/165334880
this is the book in Arabic but I don't if there is a version in English
but I feel like it's easy and good to began with to know the full picture of it before you began with a big one like albidaya WA nihaya
I will be happy if we strange each other to do so
even though it's hard for me this time to found time for reading books as before
I am happy to know you laila
your sister Maryam

AliAl
09-06-2017, 05:41 PM
Assalamu alykum sister.

Welcome, Guest!