/* */

PDA

View Full Version : The argument is not desirable in this subject

Amalalharbi
10-29-2017, 05:51 PM
Assalamu alaykum

I want to ask about the Sufism and Sunnah are they equal ?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
anatolian
10-29-2017, 07:18 PM
I must admite that I did not understand the title of the thread but if you must know I am a Sunni Muslim who has a desire to be a Sufi Muslim :)

Amalalharbi
10-29-2017, 08:23 PM
When I start this subject it always end up with useless arguments and nothing is clarified

- - - Updated - - -

If it is necessary to change from Sunni to Sufi, then there are differences

- - - Updated - - -

What do you know about Sufism and want it

I know one thing they love the Prophet peace be upon him , I think their love is exaggerated !

anatolian
10-29-2017, 08:51 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Amalalharbi
When I start this subject it always end up with useless arguments and nothing is clarified
Salam. I am not a professor of English but I think you meant "arguing" with argument..

If it is necessary to change from Sunni to Sufi, then there are differences
Actually it is not neccesary to change from Sunni to Sufi. It is rather a preference, a desire..And no you can be both Sunni and Sufi. You become a Sunni Sufi then :) I believe ahl al Sunnah wa al Jamaah (aka Sunni) is the straight path but Sufi is the best path.

What do you know about Sufism and want it

I know one thing they love the Prophet peace be upon him , I think their love is exaggerated !
Sufi looks from top. For example mr X looks at a cup from right side while mr Y looks it from left side and mr X claims that it's handle is on the left side while mr Y claims that it's handle is on the right side. Both are equally right and can argue on that for years. So who will solve the problem? The Sufi looks from top and says none of you are wrong but none of you are right also because the handle is in the middle.