/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My first friday jummah prayer along with fellow brothers!!

Scottish Celt
12-08-2017, 08:35 PM
Since ive reverted to Islam in April 2017,i have been doing Salah alone in my home,today I got chatting to a local shop keeper who knows I'm new to Islam & has asked me before to worship upstair in his shop with him along with some of the very small community of local Muslims from my home town,i declined when first asked as I was new & tbh nervous,today he asked again''just come along you will be fine'',so I did..,i felt I was ready Inshallah,the only thing that was holding me back was I cant speak Arabic, just the basics.

It may seem routine to those who are born into the deen but for me it was another big step,and I was so glad I did,... it came so naturally,hearing the Imam speak,i felt a real warm glow after it,infact I recognised a few faces from the small communit, other shop keepers & kebab shop owners,now they know me aswell,such a warm & friendly welcome,as I said,it felt so natural & nerves were gone once I did it!!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*charisma*
12-08-2017, 09:04 PM
Assalamu alaikum,

That is great to hear mashallah. I actually think the more you are exposed to hearing arabic the easier it will become to speak/pronounce it. Good on you for overcoming your nerves :) May allah make your path towards Him easier ameen.

Scottish Celt
12-08-2017, 09:33 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by *charisma*
Assalamu alaikum,

That is great to hear mashallah. I actually think the more you are exposed to hearing arabic the easier it will become to speak/pronounce it. Good on you for overcoming your nerves :) May allah make your path towards Him easier ameen.