/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What's the deal with the Sufi and Salafiyyah???? Why do they fight eachother?

Nikki1234
12-25-2017, 03:58 AM
Assalamu Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

Soooo I am new to Islam (It'll be a year this coming february since I took my shahada). I do not know very much about Islam. All I know is that I believe that there is no God but, God and that Allah is the only one worhty of worship. I worship only Allah. I believe that the prophet Muhammad sallallahu alayhim wasallam is the messenger of Allah. Everything else, I don't really have much knowledge of. So it's a little confusing to know who I should learn from. I have two muslim friends who both follow the Sunnah. But, one is Salafiyyah and the other is just Sunni but, believes that Sufi's are pious people. They both claim that the other is not muslim because of there sect of Islam. How come they can't just either share knowledge to find out the truth or agree-to-disagree? I feel like I am stuck in the middle and I don't know who I should learn from because I want to know both sides. And I value both friendships. I don't like sneaking around learning from one person and then sneaking to learn from the other. Please share your thoughts, advice, feelings, and comments. Barakallahou feekum.

Shukran,

Nikki

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
anatolian
12-25-2017, 09:46 AM
Salam sis. There are both salafis and sufis in this forum and everywhere. Your confusion will not be cleared up by just asking. Read more and decide yourself which is right. Just dont make it a matter of confusion. Neither salafi nor sufi is found in Quran. Only Muslim is found in Quran

urkahnkhan
12-25-2017, 11:16 AM
You should always label yourself as Muslim first and foremost but regarding this to sects. I would recommand you reject one and accept the other.