/* */


View Full Version : What do Muslims eat?

01-06-2018, 08:43 PM
Foods that are permissible for Muslims are called HALAL

Foods that are impermissible are called HARAM

Haram foods include: intoxicants - alcohol, wine, drugs; pork; rotting corpses - carrion; food that has not been slaughtered according to Islamic law; blood; etc.

Muslims must not eat these foods, otherwise their du'a is not accepted for fourty days. However, if you have unintentionally eaten these foods, there is no blame on you because it wasn't your fault.

Muslims don't eat specific foods; that is more of a cultural type of thing.

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

British Wholesales - Certified Wholesale Linen & Towels | Holiday in the Maldives


Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!